This photo, taken from The Home Beautiful magazine issue of 1st February 1940, shows the front parlour of Culla Hill at that time. By then the property had passed out of Sweeney hands.
The parlor, entrance passage and bedroom were transformed by the then owners into one long living room across the front of the house. The landscape window was previously the site of an open fireplace. Eastern rugs and early Victorian and early colonial furniture made for appropriate furnishings.